Every teacher is a teacher of every child, including those with Special Educational Needs (SEN).   We celebrate our achievements, gifts and cultural diversity, irrespective of individual differences within the protected categories of the Equality Act 2010.

The person responsible for overseeing and co-ordinating the provision for children with SEN is Andrea Chappell – Assistant Headteacher, who is also a member of the Senior Leadership Team (SLT).

The designated teachers responsible for Safeguarding are Louise Whitby (Headteacher), Louise Jones (Deputy Headteacher) and Andrea Chappell (Assistant Headteacher/Inclusion Manager).

The designated teacher responsible for managing Children who are Looked After is Louise Whitby (Headteacher)

The ‘Teaching and Learning’ committee report to the governing body on the provision for SEND.


All SEND policies can be found on the "Our School" tab under "Statutory Information/Policies"